Meet Our Students

McMillan is committed to its student programs as its primary source of new lawyers. We do not simply consider the next year in our recruitment process, but consider the future of our students and the long term goals of the firm.

Law students with superior academic credentials and well-rounded backgrounds seek out McMillan because we provide excellent experience and training in an atmosphere of collegiality, creativity, and independence. We are confident that our firm's environment, our attitude towards students, our investment in training, and our approach to the practice of law make McMillan one of the finest firms in which lawyers may launch their careers. To learn more about our students, please see below:


2018/2019 articling students

John Alsbergas, Western University
Colin Cheng, Queen's University
Brandon Manhas, University of British Columbia
Marta Miazek, Dalhousie University    
Rosie Schlagintweit, University of Alberta
Alex Tyzuk, Thompson Rivers University

2018 summer students

Ammen Bains, Queen’s University
Gurp Dhaliwal, University of Victoria
Jordan Ghag, University of Victoria
Al Petkovic, University of Ottawa
Eleanor Rock, University of British Columbia
Joshua Sved, University of British Columbia


2018/2019 articling student

Alex Grigg, University of Calgary

2018 summer student

Kritika Sharma, University of Alberta


2018 summer students

Aladdin Diakun, University of Toronto
David Fanjoy, Western University
Rima Halabi, Osgoode Hall
Donia Hashem, Osgoode Hall
Omar Mashnuk, Western University
Joseph Osborne, University of Toronto
Liam Sako, Queen’s University
Maressa Singh,  University of Toronto
Sarah Strban, University of Toronto


2018/2019 articling students

Lucas Kokot, University of Ottawa
Marie-Eve Jean, University of Ottawa

2018 summer students

Jordan Goodman, University of Ottawa
Daniel Shih, University of Ottawa


2018 articling students

Andreas Dhaene, McGill University
Simon Paransky, McGill University

2018 summer students

Candice Hévin, University of Montréal
Yassin Gagnon-Djalo, University of Montréal
Thomas van den Hoogen, McGill University