33 McMillan lawyers recognized in Who's Who Legal Canada 2017 

news & knowledge 

November 24, 2017

Rankings and recognition

Thirty-three lawyers from McMillan LLP have been ranked as top Canadian business law advisors in Who's Who Legal: Canada 2017.

Four lawyers in the firm’s market-leading product liability practice – Teresa Dufort (CEO and Managing Partner), Lindsay Lorimer, Scott Maidment and Lisa Parliament – are recognized for their expertise in defending product liability suits and class actions. The product liability practice has also been recognized by the world's leading manufacturers and distributors, who regularly retain us to defend their products and their brands.

Five lawyers from the firm’s top-tier Competition Group are identified for their work assisting clients on complex merger clearances as well as cartel and class action proceedings and deceptive marketing practice investigations in Canada in recent years: Co-Chairs Neil Campbell and James Musgrove, as well as Daniel Edmondstone, Casey Halladay and Guy Pinsonnault.

For 21 years, Who’s Who Legal has identified cutting edge business lawyers. Selections are based on independent international research, which includes comprehensive independent surveys of general counsel and private practice lawyers.

Here is a complete list of McMillan professionals named in the 2017 directory.


  • Robert Wisner


  • Éric Vallières


  • Andrew Kent
  • Jeff Rogers
  • David Thring
  • Peter Willis

Capital Markets

  • Margaret McNee


  • Neil Campbell
  • Casey Halladay
  • James Musgrove 
  • Guy Pinsonnault
  • Daniel Edmondstone

Government Contracts

  • Geza Banfai

Labour and Employment

  • George Waggott

Life Sciences

  • Scott Maidment


  • David Kent

M&A and Governance

  • John Clifford


  • Leo Raffin
  • Stephen Wortley
  • Bernard Zinkhofer

Product Liability Defence

  • Teresa Dufort
  • Lindsay Lorimer
  • Scott Maidment
  • Lisa Parliament 

Real Estate

  • William Rowlands

Restructuring & Insolvency

  • Andrew Kent
  • Max Mendelsohn
  • Peter J Reardon
  • Waël Rostom

Trade & Customs

  • Geoffrey Kubrick
  • Jonathan O'Hara