McMillan Lawyers Earn 41 Rankings across 23 Categories in Chambers Canada 2020 

news & knowledge 

September 2019

Rankings and recognition

McMillan is proud to be ranked as a leading law firm in 18 practice areas, including two new areas, Capital Markets and Dispute Resolution: Class Action (Defence). The 37 McMillan lawyers listed as top practitioners include five newly featured firm members:

Tom Theodorakis – Agribusiness: Forestry

Peter Giddens – Intellectual Property

Lindsay Lorimer – Litigation: Products Liability

Lisa Parliament – Litigation: Products Liability

Ahsan Mirza – Project Finance

Listed below are the areas of practice for which the firm is recognized and all individual practitioners of the firm ranked in this year’s edition:

  • Advertising & Marketing
  • Banking & Finance
  • Cannabis Law
  • Capital Markets
  • Competition/Antitrust
  • Dispute Resolution: Class Action (Defence)
  • Energy & Natural Resources: Mining
  • Insurance: Transactional & Regulatory
  • International Trade/WTO
  • Litigation: General Commercial (Ontario)
  • Litigation: Products Liability
  • Private Equity: Buyouts
  • Projects: PPP & Infrastructure
  • Restructuring/Insolvency
  • Startups & Emerging Companies
  • Tax
  • Transportation: Rail & Road
  • White Collar Crime & Government Investigations

Congratulations to:

Paul J. Avis  – Banking and Finance Law

Gerald A. Badali  – Insurance Law

Geza R. Banfai – Construction Law

Dr. A. Neil Campbell – Competition / Antitrust Law

Howard M. Drabinsky – Gaming & Licensing

Teresa Dufort – Litigation: Product Liability

Daniel G. Edmondstone – Advertising & Marketing Law

Ryan Gallagher – Transportation: Rail and Road

Peter Giddens – Intellectual Property

Casey W. Halladay – Competition / Antitrust Law

Robin M. Junger – Aboriginal Law and Environmental Law

David W. Kent  – Competition / Antitrust: Litigators; Dispute Resolution: Class Action (Defence); and Litigation: General Commercial (Ontario)

Geoffrey C. Kubrick – International Trade / WTO

Lindsay Lorimer – Litigation: Product Liability

Janine MacNeil – Advertising & Marketing Law

Adam C. Maerov – Restructuring / Insolvency Law

Scott Maidment – Dispute Resolution: Class Action (Defence) and Litigation: Product Liability

Andrae J. Marrocco – Franchising

Margaret C. McNee – Investment Funds

Max Mendelsohn – Restructuring / Insolvency Law

Ahsan Mirza – Project Finance

Timothy John Murphy – Projects: PPP & Infrastructure

James B. Musgrove – Advertising & Marketing Law and Competition / Antitrust Law

Jonathan O’Hara – International Trade / WTO

Mark Opashinov – Competition / Antitrust Law

Lisa Parliament – Litigation: Product Liability

Guy Pinsonnault – Competition / Antitrust: Litigators

Leo Raffin – Gaming & Licensing

Jeffrey Rogers – Banking & Finance Law

Waël Rostom – Restructuring / Insolvency Law

Candy L. Saga – Projects: PPP & Infrastructure

Lucia Stuhldreier – Transportation: Rail and Road

Tom Theodorakis – Agribusiness: Forestry

François Tougas – Transportation: Rail and Road

Peter A. Willis – Project Finance

Robert Wisner – Dispute Resolution: Arbitration

Bernhard J. Zinkhofer – Energy & Natural Resources: Mining

See the 2020 Edition of Chambers Canada

Chambers’ rankings and recognitions are based on rigorous independent research that includes hundreds of in-depth interviews with clients, private practice lawyers and in-house counsel.